Skip to main content

Five named to endowed professorships

EVANSTON - The Northwestern University Board of Trustees has appointed five faculty members to named professorships.

The faculty members and their appointments are: 

Jian Cao, professor of mechanical engineering, director of Northwestern Initiative for Manufacturing Science and Innovation and associate vice president for research, has been appointed to the Cardiss Collins Professorship.

Jon Maner, professor and associate chair of Management & Organizations, has been appointed to the James J. O'Connor Professorship.

John Rogers, who will lead the new Center for Bio-Integrated Electronics at Northwestern, has been appointed to the Simpson Querrey Professorship.

Emily Weiss, professor of chemistry in the Weinberg College of Arts & Sciences, has been appointed to the Dow Chemical Company Research Professorship.

Michelle Wright, professor of African American studies and comparative literary studies, has been appointed to the Kay Davis Professorship.