Skip to main content

Anna D. Shapiro: Faculty Experts

Not seeing the results that match your search? FILTER BY CATEGORY AND FIELD

Anna D. Shapiro

School of Communication

Professor, Marjorie Hoffman Hagan, Class of 1934, Chair of Theatre


Areas of Focus

  • Contemporary Theater
  • Directing
  • Theater Management
  • Broadway


  • Artistic Director Steppenwolf Theatre Company
  • 2008 Tony Award, Drama Desk and Outer Critics Circle Award for “August: Osage County”
  • Other Broadway credits “The Motherf**ker with the Hat,” Larry David’s “Fish in the Dark,” “Of Mice and Men,” and the Steppenwolf revival of “This is Our Youth.”