Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Contact Media Relations

For general media inquiries call (847) 491-5001 or email media@northwestern.edu, or use the contact information below to reach out to us with specific requests.

Media Relations Staff

Jeri Ward

Vice President, Global Marketing and Communications

Phone number: (847) 491-4886
jeri.ward@northwestern.edu

Contact me for:

  • Interviews with University leadership
  • University statements
  • University finances
  • Breaking University news

Jon Yates

Director of Media Relations

Phone number: (847) 491-4892
jon.yates@northwestern.edu

Contact me for:

  • Interviews with University leadership
  • University statements
  • University finances
  • Breaking University news

Amanda Morris

Science and Engineering Writer

Phone number: (847) 467-6790
amandamo@northwestern.edu

Contact me for:

  • Engineering
  • Physical sciences (chemistry, physics, astronomy, geology, etc.)

Erin Karter

Writer/Media Relations Specialist

Phone number: (847) 467-1569
erin.karter@northwestern.edu

Contact me for:

  • Education and social policy
  • Media and marketing
  • Communication studies
  • Humanities

Hilary Hurd Anyaso

Law and Social Sciences Editor

Phone number: (847) 491-4887
h-anyaso@northwestern.edu

Contact me for:

  • Law, policy and politics
  • Social sciences (psychology, sociology, anthropology, etc.)
  • Economics
  • History

Kayla Stoner

Broadcast and Web Content Provider

Phone number: (847) 491-5753
kayla.stoner@northwestern.edu

Contact me for:

  • Business experts or research
  • Radio interview bookings
  • Filming and location agreements

Megan Fellman

Science and Engineering Editor

Phone number: (847) 491-3115
fellman@northwestern.edu

Contact me for:

  • Engineering
  • Physical sciences (chemistry, physics, astronomy, geology, etc.)

Stephanie Kulke

Arts Editor

Phone number: (847) 491-4819
stephanie.kulke@northwestern.edu

Contact me for:

  • Music, theater and visual arts
  • Arts experts and events
  • Bienen School of Music
  • Block Museum
  • Wirtz Center for the Performing Arts

Shannon Pesek

Social Media Specialist

Phone number: (847) 467-4665
shannon.pesek@northwestern.edu

Contact me for:

  • Social media requests
  • Experts on trending or breaking news