Skip to main content
Skip to main content
for

Contact Media Relations

Reach out to our Media Relations staff using the contact information below. Find general information about the University, and download campus photos and b-roll from our University media kit.

Jeri Ward

Vice President, Global Marketing and Communications

Phone number: (847) 491-4886
jeri.ward@northwestern.edu

Contact me for:

  • Interviews with University leadership
  • University statements
  • University finances
  • Breaking University news

Jon Yates

Assistant Vice President of Communications

Phone number: (847) 491-4892
jon.yates@northwestern.edu

Contact me for:

  • Interviews with University leadership
  • University statements
  • University finances
  • Breaking University news

Rochelle Ritchie

Director of Integrated Media Communications

Phone number: (847) 491-4889
rochelleritchie@northwestern.edu

Contact me for:

  • Interviews with University leadership
  • University statements
  • University finances
  • Breaking University news

Amanda Morris

Science and Engineering Editor

Phone number: (847) 467-6790
amandamo@northwestern.edu

Contact me for:

  • Engineering
  • Physical sciences (chemistry, physics, astronomy, geology, etc.)

Erin Karter

Writer/Media Relations Specialist

Phone number: (847) 467-1569
erin.karter@northwestern.edu

Contact me for:

  • Education and social policy
  • Media and marketing
  • Communication studies
  • Humanities

Lila Reynolds

Research Science and Engineering Editor

Phone number: (413) 461-6314
lila.reynolds@northwestern.edu

Contact me for:

  • Engineering
  • Entrepreneurship and innovation
  • Health 
  • Medicine
  • Physical sciences (chemistry, physics, astronomy, geology, etc.)

Megan Fellman

Science and Engineering Editor

Phone number: (847) 491-3115
fellman@northwestern.edu

Contact me for:

  • Engineering
  • Physical sciences (chemistry, physics, astronomy, geology, etc.)

Shannon Pesek

Internal and Crisis Communications Specialist

Phone number: (847) 467-4665
shannon.pesek@northwestern.edu

Contact me for:

  • Experts on trending or breaking news
  • Access to University statements
  • General University information

Stephanie Kulke

Arts and Social Sciences Editor

Phone number: (847) 491-4819
stephanie.kulke@northwestern.edu

Contact me for:

  • Music, theater and visual arts
  • Social sciences (political science, psychology, sociology, etc.)
  • Economics
  • History