Skip to main content
Skip to main content
for

Contact Media Relations

For general media inquiries, call (847) 491-5001 or email media@northwestern.edu, or use the contact information below to reach out to us with specific requests.

Find general information about the University, and download campus photos and b-roll from our University media kit.

Media Relations Staff

Jeri Ward

Vice President, Global Marketing and Communications

Phone number: (847) 491-4886
jeri.ward@northwestern.edu

Contact me for:

  • Interviews with University leadership
  • University statements
  • University finances
  • Breaking University news

Jon Yates

Assistant Vice President of Communications

Phone number: (847) 491-4892
jon.yates@northwestern.edu

Contact me for:

  • Interviews with University leadership
  • University statements
  • University finances
  • Breaking University news

Amanda Morris

Science and Engineering Editor

Phone number: (847) 467-6790
amandamo@northwestern.edu

Contact me for:

  • Engineering
  • Physical sciences (chemistry, physics, astronomy, geology, etc.)

Erin Karter

Writer/Media Relations Specialist

Phone number: (847) 467-1569
erin.karter@northwestern.edu

Contact me for:

  • Education and social policy
  • Media and marketing
  • Communication studies
  • Humanities

Megan Fellman

Science and Engineering Editor

Phone number: (847) 491-3115
fellman@northwestern.edu

Contact me for:

  • Engineering
  • Physical sciences (chemistry, physics, astronomy, geology, etc.)

Stephanie Kulke

Arts and Social Sciences Editor

Phone number: (847) 491-4819
stephanie.kulke@northwestern.edu

Contact me for:

  • Music, theater and visual arts
  • Social sciences (psychology, sociology, anthropology, etc.)
  • Economics
  • History

Shannon Pesek

Internal and Crisis Communications Specialist

Phone number: (847) 467-4665
shannon.pesek@northwestern.edu

Contact me for:

  • Experts on trending or breaking news
  • Access to University statements
  • General University information

Northwestern Media Relations

Northwestern Media Relations

Phone number: (847) 491-5001
media@northwestern.edu