Skip to main content

Staff Recognized for Service Excellence

President Schapiro salutes those who have gone above and beyond

EVANSTON, Ill. --- Northwestern recently recognized staff members for exceptional performance in the first quarter of 2013.

President Morton Schapiro and members of his staff gathered April 9 for the Staff Service Excellence Recognition luncheon.

The service excellence program is one of the ways Northwestern thanks those who have gone above and beyond their regular job description to step up in the absence of a colleague, for example, to assist on a special project or simply to perform acts of kindness and generosity.

The following staff members were honored:

Administration and Planning

  • Paul C. Schatz
  • Katie Trachok
  • Christian Williams


Facilities Management - Evanston

  • Stephen M. Burke
  • Timothy A. Downing
  • Hilary Draper
  • Vincent Geraci
  • Jerry Harris
  • Scott R. Hayworth
  • Kevin P. Kelly
  • Alfred L. Kwiatkowski
  • Kevin T. McLean
  • Raymond W. Rang Jr.
  • George Rocha Francis Degan
  • John D. Savage
  • Michael J. Smith


Feinberg School of Medicine

  • Michelle Mathey
  • Amanda Mozer
  • Genevieve Napier
  • Kathyryn Niedner


Northwestern University Information Technology

  • Bradley Priller
  • Sarah Hall
  • Fernando Guerrero
  • Omar C. Negron
  • Brian H. Suarez
  • Brad Wilson


Office of the General Counsel

  • Rosemary Rasmussen


Office of Human Resources

  • Ruthann Cameron
  • Mary Tell


Office of the President

  • Geneva Danko
  • Judi Remington


Office of the Senior Vice President for Business and Finance

  • Janie Savage


Office of Student Accounts - Chicago

  • Crystal Tousana


Office of Student Accounts - Evanston

  • Shirley Khumkit
  • Irena Rudek


University Enrollment

  • Peter Scott
  • Laura Ward


University Services

  • Lori Lehnhardt
  • Matthew Marzillo
  • David Zohfeld


Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences

  • Nancy Hickey

Editor's Picks

Back to top